Don’t ever let somebody tell you something you can’t do !!

“Don’t ever let somebody tell you…you can’t do something. You got a dream..you gotta protect it. People can’t do something themselves..they wanna tell you you can’t do it. If you want something go get it“. 

This Quote is from the movie “The Pursuit of Happyness”. This movie inspires me and makes me more calm down. Happiness is easy to spell but hard to achieve, it’s depend on how far you wanna go. For myself, the Happyness is quite far because of I set my target quite high, but even the cloudy day comes, if I try harder and harder, one day my target is mine. So, believe in yourself, people can be anything and go every where if they still believe. 

Ending song: A Father’s Way by SEAL

I build a fence around you in a father’s way
I try to feel what it is you’ll be going through
Co’s I’ve played many ways
When you grow, how much will it take to slow you down…
Half the way?

Do my best to please you and I do what’s right
I try to find each words I’ll say to you
When you come home tonight
And if so, how hard will we cry before our sound
Fades away?

One day when the fence is not so high
The road you took
How far will you go? How high will you climb?
And when all in life’s unfair
Are you strong enough to find another way, another way
another way?

A Father’s way

I build a fence around you in a father’s way
Just like the one who used to preach to me
Now I’ve become that way
But you know, How soft now the hand that used to strike
To the heart

One day when the fence is not so high
The road you took
How far will you go? How high will you climb?
And when all in life’s unfair
Are you strong enough to find another way, another way

A Father’s way

There’s no way, You will stay
There’s no way, I know you
There’s no way, You will stay
There’s no way, I know you.

2 Comments »

  1. Brian Said:

    This was really inspirational. I have people telling me that I can’t do what I am setting out to do. When they say that, I always think of this quote…..

    “Nothing in the world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent. The slogan, ‘press on’ has solved, and always will solve, the problems of the human race.”
    Calvin Coolidge

  2. Chris C. Said:

    I was looking for some motivation today. I found it here. Thank you!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

